top of page
3C4C2B02-A01F-47BE-B9DA-3349B8AA186D_1_105_c.jpeg

ABOUT ME

Occupational Therapist

Occupational therapy is a profession that focuses on using everyday life activities to promote your ability to participate in the important activities in your life. For my clients, some of these occupations include eating/swallowing, feeding, caring for others, meal prep, health management, sleep, work, and play. I have felt an innate calling for promoting success in others for as long as I can remember. I graduated with a Bachelor of Health Science in 2012 and a Master of Occupational Therapy in 2013, both from the University of Florida. I began my career working with adults in hospital and rehab settings, with a focus on neurologic rehab. In 2021, I transitioned to working in the pediatric hospital with medically fragile and critically ill infants and children at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta.

Certified Lactation Counselor

While always having an interest in lactation support, prior to pursuing formal training in lactation, I wanted to experience lactation for myself. After experiencing my own breastfeeding challenges and successes, I felt ready to pursue lactation credentials. In 2020 I earned the Certified Lactation Counselor (CLC) certification from the Academy of Lactation Policy and Practice. I joined the team who helped me, Mom's Milk BCS for mentorship and guidance to work towards International Board Certified Lactation Consultant (IBCLC) credentials. I continue to receive mentorship from my chief mentor, Kimberly Hill, and I hope to acquire my IBCLC by the end of 2025.​

Mom

I gave birth to my son in 2019. We shared in our own breastfeeding challenges, but I'm thankful for our co-regulating breastfeeding relationship that helped us make it through some major life transitions together. I have found that many parents are seeking a reliable, approachable professional to normalize and empathize with the drastic change that comes with newborn life and my services can fill that need for many families. In my free time, occupations that keep me balanced (and busy!) include running, hiking, traveling, reading, and watching my little boy grow.

bottom of page